Back to top

Welcome to Riverdale Elementary School

Our Mission Statement

At Riverdale Elementary we have recently written a new mission statement and school chant.  Our staff and students recite these every morning.  Please ask your student to tell you all about our new school mission and what it means to them.

Mission Statement

At Riverdale Elementary we are career-bound scholars going from good to better to best to achieve success.

School Chant

Good, better, best

Never let it rest,

Till your good is better 

And your better is best.

Contact

Address10724 Elm Drive
Thornton, CO
Office Phone720-972-5580
Attendance720-972-5437
Fax Number720-972-5599
Office Hours7:00am - 3:30pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

Riverdale Singers

Riverdale Singers

Date & Time:
Repeats every 2 weeks every Monday and every Tuesday until Tue Dec 11 2018 except Mon Nov 19 2018, Tue Nov 20 2018, Mon Dec 03 2018, Tue Dec 04 2018. Also includes Mon Nov 26 2018, Tue Nov 27 2018, Mon Dec 10 2018, Tue Dec 11 2018.
Mon, 10/22/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

Riverdale Singers

10/22/2018 - 2:30pm
Oct 22

Art Club

Art Club

Date & Time: Tue, 10/23/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

10/23/2018 - 2:30pm
Oct 23

Riverdale Singers

Riverdale Singers

Date & Time: Tue, 10/23/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

Riverdale Singers

10/23/2018 - 2:30pm
Oct 23

Hand Bell Choir

Hand Bell Choir

Date & Time:
Repeats every 2 weeks every Wednesday and every Friday until Wed Dec 12 2018 except Wed Nov 21 2018, Fri Nov 23 2018, Wed Dec 05 2018, Fri Dec 07 2018. Also includes Wed Nov 28 2018, Fri Nov 30 2018.
Wed, 10/24/2018 - 7:00am to 7:30am

Hand Bell Choir

10/24/2018 - 7:00am
Oct 24

Hand Bell Choir

Hand Bell Choir

Date & Time: Fri, 10/26/2018 - 7:00am to 7:30am

Hand Bell Choir

10/26/2018 - 7:00am
Oct 26

Safe2Tell

iHelp

Meal Calendars

female student in lunch line holding plate of food