Back to top

Welcome to Riverdale Elementary School

At Riverdale Elementary we have recently written a new mission statement and school chant.  Our staff and students recite these every morning.  Please ask your student to tell you all about our new school mission and what it means to them.

Mission

At Riverdale Elementary we are career-bound scholars going from good to better to best to achieve success.

School Chant

Good, better, best
Never let it rest,
Till your good is better 
And your better is best.

Contact

Address10724 Elm Drive
Thornton, CO
Office Phone720-972-5580
Attendance720-972-5437
Fax Number720-972-5599
Office Hours7:00am - 3:30pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

Fitness Club - 2nd & 3rd

Fitness Club - 2nd & 3rd

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 17 2019 except Tue Oct 22 2019, Tue Nov 19 2019, Tue Nov 26 2019.
Tue, 11/12/2019 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

11/12/2019 - 2:30pm
Nov 12

Recorder Riot

Recorder Riot

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 10 2019 except Tue Sep 17 2019, Tue Sep 24 2019, Tue Oct 22 2019, Tue Nov 19 2019, Tue Nov 26 2019. Also includes Mon Dec 09 2019.
Tue, 11/12/2019 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

11/12/2019 - 2:30pm
Nov 12

Xylophone Xasperation

Xylophone Xasperation

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 11 2019 except Wed Sep 25 2019, Wed Oct 09 2019, Wed Nov 27 2019.
Wed, 11/13/2019 - 7:00am to 7:30am

11/13/2019 - 7:00am
Nov 13

Chess Club

Chess Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Feb 28 2020 except Fri Nov 22 2019, Fri Nov 29 2019, Fri Dec 20 2019, Fri Dec 27 2019, Fri Jan 03 2020, Fri Jan 10 2020, Fri Jan 17 2020, Fri Feb 14 2020.
Fri, 11/15/2019 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

11/15/2019 - 2:30pm
Nov 15

Student Council Meeting

Student Council Meeting

Date & Time:
Repeats every month on September, October on the last Monday 2 times. Also includes Mon Nov 18 2019, Mon Dec 09 2019, Mon Jan 13 2020, Mon Feb 10 2020, Mon Mar 09 2020, Mon Apr 20 2020, Mon May 11 2020.
Mon, 11/18/2019 - 2:30pm to 3:15pm

11/18/2019 - 2:30pm
Nov 18

Safe2Tell

iHelp