Back to top

Welcome to Riverdale Elementary School

At Riverdale Elementary we have recently written a new mission statement and school chant.  Our staff and students recite these every morning.  Please ask your student to tell you all about our new school mission and what it means to them.

Mission

At Riverdale Elementary we are career-bound scholars going from good to better to best to achieve success.

School Chant

Good, better, best
Never let it rest,
Till your good is better 
And your better is best.

Contact

Address10724 Elm Drive
Thornton, CO
Office Phone720-972-5580
Attendance720-972-5437
Fax Number720-972-5599
Office Hours7:00am - 3:30pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

Star Student Ceremony

Star Student Ceremony

Date & Time:
Repeats every month on January, February, April, September, October on the last Friday until Fri Apr 24 2020. Also includes Fri Nov 22 2019, Fri Jan 10 2020, Fri Mar 20 2020, Fri May 15 2020.
Fri, 02/28/2020 - 7:45am to 8:00am

Star students will be recognized for being outstanding examples in the classroom. Parents are welcome to attend with their student when the receive a breakfast treat and a certificate.

02/28/2020 - 7:45am
Feb 28

Chess Club

Chess Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Friday until Tue Dec 31 2019 except Fri Nov 22 2019, Fri Nov 29 2019, Fri Dec 20 2019, Fri Dec 27 2019. Also includes Fri Jan 24 2020, Fri Jan 31 2020, Fri Feb 07 2020, Fri Feb 21 2020, Fri Feb 28 2020.
Fri, 02/28/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

02/28/2020 - 2:30pm
Feb 28

Family Fun Night

Family Fun Night

Date & Time: Fri, 02/28/2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

02/28/2020 - 6:00pm
Feb 28

Yoga Club

Yoga Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday 8 times except Mon Feb 17 2020.
Mon, 03/02/2020 - 7:00am to 7:30am

03/02/2020 - 7:00am
Mar 2

TaeKwonDo - Kinder-1st

TaeKwonDo - Kinder-1st

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday until Tue Mar 10 2020.
Mon, 03/02/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:15pm

03/02/2020 - 2:30pm
Mar 2

Safe2Tell

iHelp