Back to top

Welcome to Riverdale Elementary School

Riverdale exterior

At Riverdale Elementary we have recently written a new mission statement and school chant.  Our staff and students recite these every morning.  Please ask your student to tell you all about our new school mission and what it means to them.

Mission

At Riverdale Elementary we are career-bound scholars going from good to better to best to achieve success.

School Chant

Good, better, best
Never let it rest,
Till your good is better 
And your better is best.

Contact

Address10724 Elm Drive
Thornton, CO
Office Phone720-972-5580
Attendance720-972-5437
Fax Number720-972-5599
Office Hours7:00am - 3:30pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

Riverdale Singers

Riverdale Singers

Date & Time: Tue, 03/19/2019 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

03/19/2019 - 2:30pm
Mar 19

Yearbook Club (3rd-5th)

Yearbook Club (3rd-5th)

Date & Time:
Repeats every 2 weeks every Wednesday 4 times. Also includes Wed Apr 10 2019, Wed Apr 24 2019.
Wed, 03/20/2019 - 7:00am to 7:30am

03/20/2019 - 7:00am
Mar 20

Spring Break

Spring Break

Date & Time: Mon, 03/25/2019 (All day) to Mon, 04/01/2019 (All day)

Spring Break

03/25/2019 (All day)
Mar 25

Chess Club (3rd - 5th)

Chess Club (3rd - 5th)

Date & Time:
Repeats every 2 weeks every Friday 3 times except Fri Feb 15 2019, Fri Mar 29 2019. Also includes Fri Apr 05 2019, Fri Apr 19 2019.
Fri, 04/05/2019 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

04/05/2019 - 2:30pm
Apr 5

Battle of the Books

Battle of the Books

Date & Time: Mon, 04/08/2019 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

04/08/2019 - 2:30pm
Apr 8

Safe2Tell

iHelp

Meal Calendars

female student in lunch line holding plate of food